page 1 of 2

Our Awards

Lower Rio Grande Valley American Institute of Architects

LISD Vidal M. Treviño School of Communications and Fine Arts
Outstanding Architecture Design and Achievement

Lower Rio Grande Valley American Institute of Architects

Viviana Frank, AIA
LRGV-AIA Zebby Citation of Honor Award

ABC-San Antonio Chapter

TAMIU Student Center Expansion Building, Laredo, TX
Excellence in Construction and Design Award

Imaginarium of South Texas

Frank Architects Inc.
The Imagine Award

American Institute of Architects LRGV

Children’s Advocacy Center, Laredo, TX
Outstanding Architecture Design and Achievement

The Congress for New Urbanism (CNU) Merit Award

Viva Laredo Comprehensive Plan
Excellence in urban design, placemaking, and community building

Green Dot International Design Competition

James & Maria Haynes Health & Wellness Center, Laredo, TX
Excellence in Green Building Design Award

Texas Historical Commission

Dimmit County Courthouse, Carrizo Springs, TX
THC Annual Award of Excellence in Historic Architecture

Austin Business Journal

Grove Place Apartment Complex, Austin, TX
Community Impact Award

Texas Construction Magazine

Entertainment Center, Laredo, TX
Best of 2003 Award
(FAI was the associate/ design architect to LAN, Inc.)

Texas Association of School Boards TASB/TASA Awards

United ISD Borchers Elementary School, Laredo, TX
Awards(s): Value, Design, Educational Appropriateness

National Trust for Historic Preservation Award

Hamilton Hotel, Laredo, TX
Excellence in Historical Preservation, U.S. Housing and Urban Development Secretary’s Award.

Webb County Heritage Foundation Award

Federal Probation Offices, Laredo, TX
Historical Preservation Award

Webb County Heritage Foundation Award

WBCA (Washington Birthday’s Celebration Association) Museum, Laredo, TX
Design Excellence in Contemporary Architecture

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search